top of page

Who We Are



Delta Pi Omega Chapter has provided service to the Annapolis/Anne Arundel County community since 1947.  Under the current leadership of our International President, Danette Anthony Reed, we are proud to provide services under the theme “Soaring to Greater Heights of Service and Sisterhood.”  The members of Delta Pi Omega Chapter are committed to implementing the service initiatives that not only support the International Goals, but enhance the quality of life in the Annapolis community.

Delta Pi Omega History


Alestock, Krista

Arnold, Kierra

Battle, Juanita

Belt, Chalia

Blackston, Octavia

Boyd, Cynthia


Brown, Airrika

Brown, Patricia

Carter, Adrienne

Cooper, Irene R.

Cooper, Valerie Mills

Cottrell, Debora

Currie-Spencer, Phyllis

Day, Jeannie

Day-Scott, Joan

Donnell, Shavon

Dorsey, Barbara Ann

Duncan, Janell

Edwards, Ke'Asia

El-Amin, Andterri

Floyd-Cooper, Rotunda

Foster, Kia

Fountain, Dawn   

Gray, Yvette

Harrell, Marilyn

Harris, Channing

Harris, Mary

Harris-Harrell, Jacqueline

Harrison, Celeste

Hereford-Smith, Natalie

Hughes-Robinson, Shermaine

Jennings, Robin

Johnson, Rhavin

Jones, Erica

Jones, Karyne

Kane, Jordan

Kane-Hill, Rosalind

Lang, Dinean

Lewis, Anita

Long, Ramona

Mack, Jessica

Manzano-Lee Desann

Marsh, Ricquel

Mayo, Joanna

Mayo, Sandra

Moore, Alexis

Offer, Alva

Parham-Green, Marsha

Parker, Tiyana

Pittman, Michelle

Poindexter, Kenya

Porter-Williams, Pamela

Randle, Stephanie

Ramsey, Melissa

Snowden, Tierra

Solomon, Jacqueline

Solomon, Kalyx

Solomon, Shaina

Stanton, Erica

Strum, Kerra

Sutton, Felicia

Walker, Linda

Walker, Torrie 

Warren, Sandra    

Williams, Racine

Woodson, Julia



Chapter Officers
Chapter Program Chairmen
Chapter Committee Chairmen


Torrie Walker

First Vice President

Dawn Fountain

Second Vice President

Joan Day-Scott

Recording Secretary

Krista Alestock

Vice Recording Secretary

Alexis Moore


Corresponding Secretary

Kia Foster


Jeannie Day

Financial Secretary

Erica Stanton

Ivy Leaf Reporter

Valerie Mills-Cooper


Phyllis Currie-Spencer


Ricquel Marsh


Erica Reed


Ricquel Marsh

Sergeant of Arms

Racine Williams


Stephanie Randle

Program 1

 Empower Our Families

Erica Reed

Program 2

Build Our Economic Wealth

Ramona Long

Pam Porter-Williams

Program 3

Enhance Our Environment

Tiyana Parker

Rhavin Johnson

Program 4

Advocate for Social Justime

Erica Stanton

Program 5

Uplift Our Local Community

Phyllis Currie-Spencer

Tierra Snowden

Archives/History Committee

Ricquel Marsh

Awards Committee

Krista Alerstock

Audit Committee

Cynthia Boyd

Bylaws Committee

Phyllis Currie-Spencer

Connection Committee

Erica Stanton

Pamela Porter-Williams

Finance Committee

Jeannie Day

Founder's Day Committee

Shermaine Hughes-Robinson

Fundraising Committee

Stephanie Randle

Membership Committee

Felicia Sutton

Music and Rituals Committee

Valerie Mills-Cooper

Nominating Committee

Joanna Mayo

Protocol Committee

Debora Cottrell

Publicity Committee

Ann Dorsey


Scholarship Committee

Tierra Snowden

Sisterly Relations Committee

Erica Reed

Standards Committee

Cynthia Boyd

Technology Committee

Ricquel Marsh

Stephanie Randle

Delta Pi Omega


Delta Pi Omega Jewels

In 1947, five courageous women of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated® made the request to establish a chapter of the sorority in Annapolis, Maryland.  Those five women were Mamie Holley, Bernice Johnson, Sylvia McMillian, Virginia Richardson and Henrietta Thompson.  With the support of Sophie Fowler, 14th North Atlantic Regional Director, Delta Pi Omega Chapter was chartered on October 25, 1947.  The first women to be initiated into Delta Pi Omega Chapter were Louise Burton, Lulu Hardesty, Alis Harris, Betsy Johnson, Emily Johnson, Helene McRae and Amanda Nunley.  The five original members, along with the seven initiated members became the Charter Members of Delta Pi Omega.

*Louise Burton

*Lulu Hardesty

*Alis Harris

*Mamie Holley

*Betsy Johnson

 Bernice Johnson-Tillett

*Emily Mann-Johnson

*Sylvia McMillan

*Helen McRae

*Amanda Nunley

*Virginia Richardson

*Henrietta Thompson

(*) Represents A Deceased Member

bottom of page